VW and Ogier WRC champions

The Volkswagen team and Ogier-Ingrasia couple are making history in the top flight rallying. Both pilot and copilot team was crowned for the third time in the WRC Rally Australia after failing 3 rally.

Volkswagen campeón WRC 2015An overwhelming superiority of the German mark that could even be even higher if other 2 Team riders manage to be second and third in the final standings. Quite affordable considering the temporary classification as World's.

With 3 tests contest, the 3 Pilots of the German mark are placed on the 3 first steps in the standings with a good lead over the rest. Only Mads Ostberg and Thierry Neuville seem to be in a position to stop.

The titles of brands and pilots have come after the victory of Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia in Rally Australia, second place Jari-Matti Latvala and Miikka Anttila and fourth of Andreas Mikkelsen and Ola Fløene.

Sebastien Ogier campeón WRC 2015A fairly standard pattern this year (and 2 Previous) with 9 of 10 possible victories for the Volkswagen team 7 for the champion and 2 to mate Jari-Matti Latvala. Only Kris Meeke was able to be fastest in the Rally of Argentina.

This year the team has even been champion before other years, but this does not satisfy your hunger in the Rally of France, Spain and Britain. The statistics are overwhelming with 31 of 36 Win possible from the Polo WRC debut earlier this year 2013. The number of podiums is 62.

We can say that Volkswagen is unbeaten as much as Citroen, Hyundai and Ford have fought in these 3 years old. We'll see what lies end of this season and beyond with new manufacturers like Toyota preparing their projects.

Adrián Osés, Locos Engine.




Other items from the web

Adrián Osés
Author: Adrián Osés Motorsport enthusiast and Engineering, founder and editor of Mad Engine.